Haus Wien

Montag, 21. September 2020 - 12:00 Uhr

Kobelgasse 3

Haus is a new, communally organized, annual exhibition format for the city of Vienna.

Drawing inspiration from the model of a commercial art fair, Haus aims to bring together a small multitude of artistic initiatives and approaches under one roof. By creating a non-commercial and low-threshold mediation platform, Haus sets out to promote contemporary artistic production and community in a form that is both free and open to the public. We believe there is a blank space between the art market, institutional academic advances and independent culture production which we want to fill, proposing a unified approach defying clear categorization.

We do not believe the consequences of the current crisis are negligible, and want to acknowledge and respect the uncertainty of the situation. However, we like to stay hopeful.
It is important to have things to look forward to, even in times of crisis. We therefore decided to keep working on the realization of the project and conceive Haus 2020 as a trial run, in which we are prepared to flexibly respond to the circumstances.


We are thrilled to announce the list of participants in the upcoming first edition of Haus, taking place from September 21—27 in Simmering, Vienna.

Albin Bergström
Aline Sofie Rainer
Amar Priganica
Andrew Hodgson with Derek Beaulieu, Guy Bennett, Kimberly Campanello, Spencer Campbell, Shane Jesse Christmass, Chris Clarke, Emily Critchley, James Goodwin, Andrew Hodgson, Bhanu Kapil, Jake Kennedy, Robert Kiely, Kevin McPherson Eckhoff, Sawako Nakayasu, Vanessa Onwuemezi, Outranspo, Imogen Reid, Shola von Reynolds, Rosie Šnajdr, Isabel Waidner, Joanna Walsh, and Eley Williams, co-edited by Chris Clarke and Rosie Šnajdr
Angelika Loderer
Barbara Kapusta
Bianca Phos
Caterina Avataneo with Diego Delas and Rolf Nowotny
Cherish with Jiajia Zhang
Chiara Bals and Jumpei Shimada
Claudia Rech with Ketuta Alexi-Meskhishvili, Mikael Brkic, Lisa Holzer, Tobias Kaspar, Lindsay Lawson, Shaun Motsi, Albrecht Pischel, Natalia Rolon, Hanna Stiegeler, Filippo Vogliazzo, Jasmin Werner, and Davide Zucco
digestivo with Pedro Herrero Ferrán
Eva Engelbert
EXILE with Billy Miller and Teenie Harris
Fette Sans
Georg Petermichl
Goswell Road with Inga Danysz, Alison Flora, Zero Kama, and Ruiz Stephinson
Hans Jurisch-Barragán
Hyeji Nam
Ina Aloisia Ebenberger, Julia Goodman, and Yein Lee
Johanna Charlotte Trede
Katharina Wendler
Kerstin von Gabain
Laurids Oder
Liesl Raff
Loggia with Stefan Fuchs
Lydia Antoniou, Caterina Guadagno, Nora Kovacs, Titus Nouwens, and William Rees with Josefin Arnell, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Paul Maheke, Dipesh Pandya, and Naïmé Perrette with Sara Giannini and Sam Keogh
Marianne Vlaschits
Martin Chramosta
Miriam Stoney
Multiple Spirits (Mika Maruyama and Mai Endo) and Stephanie Misa
Paulina Semkowicz and Myles Starr
Plymouth Rock
Polana Institute with Mikołaj Sobczak
Robin Waart
Sara Kramer
Scott Rogers
Simon Würsten Marin with Guillaume Dustan
Spouse with Alexandra-Maria Toth and Jacqueline Neubauer
Tails with Clemence Hilaire and Philip Ullman
Tarik Kentouche and Gašper Kunšič
The Performance Agency with Limitrofe Television (Enantios Dromos and Pedro Ferreira)
Theresa Zwerschke
Thuy-Han Nguyen-Chi
Tom Engels with Hana Miletić
Travis Morehead
White Dwarf Magazine
Yaby with Coco Fitterman, Yves B. Golden, JOVENDELAPERLA, Cole Lu, Aviva Silverman, Nayare Soledad, and Leticia Ybarra

Opening Hours

Mon—Wed & Fri: 12am—6pm
Thu: 12am—8pm
Sat & Sun: 10am—6pm

Preparing your visit

There will be a maximum of 100 visitors allowed inside the premises at any given time – check our Instagram ( for timely updates on the current situation.


eSeLs Neugierde
Szene, Kunstmesse, Independent Space Index
Montag, 21.09. 12:00
bis Sonntag, 27.09.
Kobelgasse 3
1110 Wien
Zum eSeL Twitter Kanal

Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserer Daten­schutz­erklärung
Zur eSeL Facebook Page

Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserer Daten­schutz­erklärung
Die Webanalyse durch Google Analytics wurde deaktiviert.